5 Differences Between a TRUE VICTIM & FALSE VICTIM of Narcissistic Abuse

Compelling! … I have no doubt there are many other out there who read this and see their exact selves in every point made. Thank you! This is validation (which a true victim constantly feels they need, regardless. Well said.

After Narcissistic Abuse

true vs false victim

It’s NOT EASY using the V word.

Personally, I don’t LIKE it. It’s not a word I’ve used to describe myself through very many situations in my life, because I am the kind of person who takes responsibility for things that happen to me. While, I certainly had choices and consequences (thus responsibility) in my relationship with a narcissist as an adult – it is the only experience I think the V label accurately describes and depicts.

I was caught unaware. I was told things that weren’t true. By relying on those things, I made decisions that put me in harms way. I was sold a bill of goods and promises by a person who was well aware that they had no intention of ever delivering on those promises nor being capable of being a GOOD PERSON towards me, so that he could use me for things that benefited ONLY…

View original post 1,879 more words

Leave a Reply

