That’s What Mama’s Do …. (Excerpt, Writing For My Life, June 2013)

FAMILY COURT NIGHTMARE – I grew up and into what I realize now was the calling and purpose of my life.  I am a life-long southerner. I am sober-minded and law abiding and extremely loyal and proud of my Mississippi heritage and hometown.  I have been a native “Coastonian” since 2005 (B.K. i.e. Before Katrina).  I am a well-read,intelligent woman yet it took me over a year to fully absorb, accept, and define exactly what family court nightmares are.  I am as expert on the matter as anyone south of the Mason-Dixon and that thought horrifies me.  I wish to share this horror with others not to degrade our State or tear down ….  I wish only to build up what is broken.  First I must draw a line and paint a picture because it doesn’t appear broken at first glance or second look.

I wish to share this in order to see my children be noticed and freed from the invisible glass barrier that has separated them from the world.  I will continue to pester, persist, write, call, mail, file, cry, and scream any words I can until I get them noticed and recognized.  I have to.  I am their mother, I am proud of them, I cannot help them myself as I too am invisible.  I have been rendered useless so far.  But, I am still breathing.  And I can pester, persist, write, call, mail, file, cry, and scream.  That’s what Mississippi Mama’s do.

Please let me know if you would like to know more about my children and more about Mississippi’s children in need of justice.

(Excerpt, Writing For My Life, June 2013)

 

Leave a Reply

